Skip to main content
Dr. Ashwin B. Mehta


Dr. Ashwin B. Mehta


  • M.D.
  • F.A.C.C.
  • F.C.C.P.
  • F.I.S.E.
  • F.I.C.P.

Specialization / Special Interests

  • Chronic Total Occlusion (CTO)
  • Intravascular Ultrasound (IVUS)
  • Long term outcome of stenting
  • Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement (TAVR)

Contact Info

Hospital No. : 022 - 69197788

Appointments / OPD Timings

Live demonstration courses in India, China, France, Singapore, Japan, Italy, Sri Lanka as Performer and Guest Faculty.

President of Cardiology Society of India 2000.

President of World congress of Coronary Heart disease 1981.

President of World congress of Coronary Heart disease 1986.

President of Cardiovascular Society of India from 2002 to 2011.

The CTO – Man of The Year Award (2008).

The Andreas Gruentzig Distinguished Interventional Cardiologist (2008) Award by the Cardio Vascular Society of India.

Distinguished Doctor Award, 2008.

Mahavir Mahatma Award for Oneness and towards social upliftment in 2006.

Padmashree Award from the Govt. of India in 2004.

Life Time Achievement Award, International Integration Medical Council & Chemtech Foundation in 1999.

Most outstanding Young Person of the Year Award by Jaycee’s in 1978.

No Content Available.